The “nephew”

He’s actually my cousin’s son, not my nephew. But we were born six days apart; I came early, he came late. And you would never guess that we’re related since he’s practically twice my size (you should see our baby picture — I’ll have to find time to pull that one out of the archives).

He’s been playing baseball since as long as I can remember, and now he’s a starting pitcher for the Philadelphia Phillies. And he’s kicking butt too (and rocking the mohawk). I particularly enjoyed this article about Dustin Pedroia’s autograph. It’s a classic.

Check out the video below to watch him in action:

Leave a Reply

