Juggling

One thing I’ve come to realize is that I’m not good at juggling too many things. It’s not really that I can’t handle them all, but I hate feeling like I’m being pulled in 10 different directions. I get to the point where I feel like it could all blow up in my face at any given moment.

It’s something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately, and it’s factored heavily into some of the recent decisions I’ve made. I know that there’s no job that doesn’t require at least a little bit of juggling, and even if I write full-time, I’ll probably always be working on more than one project at one time.

But I think this time in my life is the time to whole-heartedly push myself in one direction. A time to be focused and determined, without the distraction of “too many things” occupying my mind and energy. Right now is a time for cutting back and simplifying, so that I can move forward unhindered.

Let’s just hope I don’t drop the ball.

Leave a Reply

